What A Whirlwind!

So I have officially moved!  I am now a resident of Costa Mesa! 🙂  I am so happy to be back in California with all the traffic, and the crazy drivers lol.  But really, I am so happy to be back in a place where people are hustling, and life is happening.  It makes me feel so creative, and inspired to work for what I want, and to create new projects and opportunities for myself.

first run in California with my sister!

I will say though, it makes me feel poor when I drive past a Maserati dealership that is next to a Ferrari dealership!  But that’s okay, one day I’ll have money too!  I am really looking forward to having a job that pays more than minimum wage, so I can actually have some money, and I am able to go places and buy things.  I have started to fill out job applications, and I have updated my resume, so it’s all a matter of time now.  I’m hoping to get hired full time as a personal trainer at a chain gym, like a 24 hour fitness or something similar.  If I only get hired part time, then I am thinking that I am going to try and get another part time job somewhere like a Lululemon, or Sweaty Betty, or Nike.

Newport Beach is so close!


So, I have been here for just under a week, and I have pretty much just been settling into my life, figuring out where things are near my sisters apartment, and also trying to relax.  I only just finished with school a week ago, then spent last weekend packing, and Monday and Tuesday driving, so I have had a little bit of a break the last three days.  Though I did spend 3.5 hours at the DMV on Friday getting my car registration and the like figured out.

post run dinner #health lol


All in all, I am very happy to be living where the sun is always shining, and the beach is only 2 miles away.  I am looking forward to my new adventure, and hopefully everything works out for me! 🙂

Happy Running

Sasha

2 thoughts on “What A Whirlwind!

Leave a Reply

