Werk!

This week has been good on the interview front.  I have had 4 in person interviews, and one phone interview this week, and I have two interviews scheduled for next week, and one for the week after.  So I have definitely been getting calls, and people are interested in my resume at least, so I am hoping to be able to start working 20-40 hours a week soon.  I am a bit stressed, as I am sure most people would be when trying to change careers and not having a job, but I am making it work for the time being.

started off my 4th of July weekend at the beach

I did get hired on a per Diem basis to teach a Spin-Core-Strength class at an apartment complex in Huntington beach.  This is a great opportunity but I will be only working about 2 or 3 hours a week right now with this company, so I definitely need to get another job that is a steadier income.  I have had 2 interviews with 24 hour fitness, and I have a 3rd interview with them next week but at a different location, that I was referred to, that is literally a 10 minute walk from my current living arrangements.


I am hoping to have my job front secured by the end of July, so I can start saving up my pay checks, so I can find a place to live where I can have my own bed!  I am very hopeful though, because there are so many jobs down here, especially with how close all the towns are down here, it’s pretty easy to have jobs is several different towns.  I would like to have a job in Costa Mesa or Newport Beach though since that is where I live, so I don’t have to drive to far.


On the fitness front, I worked out with my sister last week at Planet Fitness (it’s cheap okay!) and I went on 3 runs as well.  I really want to get back into running shape so I am forcing my sister to do it too, because she needs more cardio in her life :).  I don’t have any misconceptions about my running, I’m not fast, and I never will be what other people consider “fast”.  I know that I am not going to be running 7 minute miles for 10 miles, and I am more than okay with that fact.  I feel like you tend to often see the girls on Instagram that are super fast posting their PRs, run times, and splits, but that really doesn’t capture the majority of people.  I just love feeling strong, and being able to run long distances, plus it is just a great way to get to know your city, and any place that you are visiting.


So, I guess I just want to remind people that being “average” is okay, being nervous about starting over is okay, being stressed about life changes is okay, and we just have to keep pushing along.  Keep doing what makes you happy, and keep putting yourself out there.  I didn’t mean to get all soap box-y at the end, but oh well, it happened!  I hope you all have a happy and safe 4th of July weekend!

Happy Running!

Sasha

 

Leave a Reply

